Removing a bit from your Toolbox will remove it from the bit drop-down menu near your project's cut settings.
Keep in mind that your Toolbox is linked to your account, not a specific project. This allows you to access your Toolbox bits and materials across all your projects.
Deleting a bit removes it from your Toolbox permanently. This will also remove the bit from your other project files. Don't worry, you can always add them back in later if you change your mind.
1. Click on the Easel icon in the top right corner to open the Account pop-up. Click on the Toolbox tab.
2. Select Bits from the top navigation.
3. Navigate to the bit you want to remove from your Toolbox. Click the arrow in the top right corner of the bit's image and click Delete.
Once a bit is removed from your Toolbox, it is removed from your account and the bit drop-down menu near your project settings. You can add custom or Inventables bits back to your Toolbox at any time, even if you have previously deleted them.